#Surrendering In September

1autumn-leaves-ground-sunset

Hey guys,

Wow time has flown I can’t believe were in September already! This is the time first in almost 18 years that I will not be going back to school in the month of September. I most say it is a strange feeling but I am excited and expectantant of great things. A lot has happen this year, it definitely not how I planned it but as it says in Proverbs 16:9 ‘In their hearts humans plan their course, but the LORD establishes their steps’. I have had to remind myself of this as things have not been going how I planned. But God is not a man that he should lie therefore I stand by his promises.

Psalm 37

23 The Lord directs the steps of the godly.
    He delights in every detail of their lives.
24 Though they stumble, they will never fall,
    for the Lord holds them by the hand. 

25 Once I was young, and now I am old.
    Yet I have never seen the godly abandoned
    or their children begging for bread.

I am excited for this month my little sister is turning 18, omg I remember her 5th birthday like it was yesterday. I will by God’s grace and saying or should I say writing by faith, will start a new job. I am determine to embrace life and live it to it’s fullest.

Throughout this month I will be using the hashtag #SurenderingInSeptember as a public declaration of letting go and letting God. This is not to say that I will stop after September but just using this month to testify of what God is doing in my life. Feel free to use the hashtag if you want to, stay bless.

Have an amazing month xx

Leave a Reply

