Dear God (1)

(This is a new segment where I share my prayer to God with you. I feel sometimes writing how I feel is better than speaking, I know its better to speak but sometimes just writing to God is good for me. When I speak to God I’m at my most vulnerable so please be respectful, stay blessed xx)

Dear God,

First I want to thank you that I am not where I was yesterday and that your plan for me are of good and not evil. Although at times I may not understand why you do the things you do, I will be obedient and I pray that my flesh does not get in the way of your plans for me. I surrender all unto you lord take control and open my eyes and mind to see what you have in store for me and do not let me stray away form the plans you have for me. I love you lord and I can truly say in the good and bad times, just as you love before I gave my life to you.

Fill my cup oh lord let it over flow with your blessings, I want more of you and none of me. My life is not my own, to you I belong have your way in my life. If I have a million tongues it would still not be enough to thank you, but with that I have I give you praise.

I’m reminded by things around me that I need to be thankful and content with what I have, help me lord to appreciate the things that I take for granted, because it is not by my might but by your spirit and will.

I love you daddy and I cant live without you.

Your daughter,

Alison

One thought on “Dear God (1)

  1. Pingback: Dear God (1) | Christians Anonymous

Leave a Reply

