Wisdom 1

FullSizeRender

Hey guys,

As you can tell from the title this post is on the subject wisdom. For the past few weeks my quiet time has been on this topic and I would like to share with you some of the things I have learnt that has really helped me at this time in my life. (Side note: uni is finished and I have a lot of decisions to make need to apply wisdom in my life).

Everyone knows that the book of Proverbs is filled with plenty of advise on this. (Side note: I’m yet to finish this book but I will this year) I will break down some of they key lessons to 3-4 points

1. Words! One of the key things I’ve learnt is that in that in order for something to come out of you it most be inside you. If you have not filled your soul with God’s wisdom then you can not expect it to come out of your lips.

 The lips of the righteous feed many, but fools die for lack of wisdom,- Proverbs- 10:21

2. People! There is a saying  ‘show me your friends and I will tell you what you  are’, now don’t get me wrong I believe it ok to have an eclectic group of friends. But the aim of this point is to show  that the company you surround your self with can have an effect on your live. If your around wise people you are likely to receive wise advice and gain wisdom from them.

He who walks with wise men will be wise, but the companion of fools will be destroyed- Proverbs 13:20

3. Sow! This one was defiantly an eye opener as I never thought of wisdom being related to the ideology of sowing and reaping. Wisdom has to be sow into your life before you can reap it, this happen through seeking  Jesus and his word.

But of Him you are in Christ Jesus, who became for us wisdom from God—and righteousness and sanctification and redemption  1 Corinthians 1:30

4. Ask! Remember that wisdom can be given to you, all you need to do is ask it, it is more precious that rubies so why not ask God for this he will surely give it to you.

for wisdom is more precious than rubies  and nothing you desire can compare with her- Proverbs 8:11

If any of you lacks wisdom, you should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to you. – James 1:5

Leave a Reply

