Balance

Happy new year! I know I’m late but it’s better late than never.

I hope you are all having a great start to the year and if not keep pushing it’s just the beginning. It’s not how you start but how you finish, corny I know but it’s true.

Well it’s been a while again, I honestly love blogging but have had a bad habit of putting it off for several reasons some are legit and some are just down to laziness. But all in all I think it’s about balance. Not just in the case of blogging but in life.

It’s easy for one to say there isn’t enough hours in the day to do this or that. However someone once said to me if you really want to do something you will create time for it.

So I’m hoping to that the number of times I blog is much better than last year and more consistent. I have a lot going on in my third year of architecture school, graduating this year #class2015. I am truly excited to see what this year has to offer me but I know it’s not just going to fall on my lap. Hard work, prayer, balance and favour and just some of the ingredients I need in my recipe for 2015.

Prayer
Dear lord we want to thank you for the opportunity to have a life that is filled with a wide range of daily activities.
You’ve given us the opportunity to be able to work,play,eat, pray and rest. However lord we pray that you help us to work out the right balance in each of our activities that we maybe able to live a healthy life filled with joy and peace. Amen

Have a lovely week guys,
Love Alison

Question?
What are some of the spiritual ingredient in your recipe for 2015?

Leave a Reply

