I’m moving forward.

photo

Hey guys,

Living a life just over two decades I have had a couple of  ‘what if’s’, you know the opportunities or decisions you wish you took. But fear or sheer laziness stop you from grabbing that opportunity. I think that the idea of the unknown can be very scary or just fear, I say this from experience.

Let me give you an example when applying for university I had the opportunity of going to the prestige design school. I got through to the interview stage which most people do or so I thought but decide out of self-doubt not to go. I know some people may be reading this and have their opinions about my actions but I honest didn’t believe I was good enough to get it. I also now know that it would have cost me nothing to try. I mentally decide that I wanted to go to university outside London so just used that as an excuse. That’s another thing we tend to do we have a fix plan in our minds, don’t get me wrong there is nothing wrong with having a plan and sticking to it. But I think that sometime we have to be open to opportunities with our life decision. I may have some regrets I don’t like that word but it’s important not to dwell too much on the past, I’m all about moving forward. I love how Paul puts it in Philippians 3.

 No, dear brothers, I am still not all I should be, but I am bringing all my energies to bear on this one thing: Forgetting the past and looking forward to what lies ahead, Philippians 3:13

Although I will never know if I would have got in that University I know that God has been forever been faithful to me at the university I am at and it has not stopped me from pursuing my dreams practically and life still goes on.

So to round this up I’ve made a personal decision to give life my all no holding back and by the grace of God I will be able to take hold every opportunity that comes my way and live a life that is according to his will. I pray we are all able to move forward because the best is yet to come!

 

Grace and peace x

Leave a Reply

