The little things

little things

Hey guys,

Hope you are all having a fantastic weekend.  I know the year is coming to an end in a couple of months and this is something that is usually done in the beginning of the year but I’m doing it now 😄.

I’v e decided to make a gratitude journal. Why you may ask? One because I don’t have the best memory according to my friends I only remember the most random things that everyone else seems to forget.  Also because I think it would be great to look at during the times when  ‘life happens’. But most importantly I think if one learns to appreciate the little things in life, God will give you more to be grateful for.

 His lord said unto him, Well done, good and faithful servant; thou hast been faithful over a few things, I will make thee ruler over many things: enter thou into the joy of thy lord. Mathew 25:23

So we have nothing to lose by being grateful. So I hope this is something some of you may want to do if you haven’t already, it doesn’t even have to be a book it could be digital; so on your phone or laptop.

I never miss an opportunity to be creative 😁 so I created a collage on my gratitude journal.

gratitude journal

I hope the rest of your weekend is amazing and wish you all a fantastic week ahead fill with productivity and an attitude of thanksgiving.

Enjoy this beautiful song by India Arie the lyrics are simply beautiful.

Leave a Reply

