I am a practical dreamer

dreamer

 

Hey guys,

Its been a while, hope you are all well? I’m not going to bore you with reasons why I haven’t posted a blog but I’m back!

Was inspired to write this post from and event I attended and a daily devotion I read.

Lets start with the conventional way defining the word dream

Dictionary definition:

  • A cherished aspiration, ambition, or ideal
  • An unrealistic or self-deluding fantasy
  • Bigger or better than could be reasonably expected
  • Imagine or invent something

Everyone has dreams, not the ones you have when your sleeping but the ones that you have either written somewhere on a piece of paper or in your heart/mind. That thing that keeps you going when things look rough and puts a smile on your face when you have achieved it. However in order to achieve it (the dream) you have to leave the state of being an ordinary dreamer to  becoming a practical dreamer.

I think its great to have a dream, something you want to achieve. I personal believe it keeps you going in live. Having a dream and being able to accomplish it also helping other along the way to make their dreams come true can be very fulfilling.

Someone once said that ” success is not a lack of failure but the process of being a practical dreamer is 99% the dream (all the actions and mistakes you’ve taken) and 1% is achieving it”- Marion A Osieyo

The saying goes ” experience is the best teacher”. The experience we gain in the process of achieving our dreams develop the characteristics the we need to define our dreams, such as Leadership, Patience and courage. In the process of achieving our dreams as Christians, one thing that I know that keeps us going is having faith  in God that all his plans for our life will come to past. 

 “The only thing worse than having no dream is having one without a plan to make it a reality.”-The Word for Today

So in order to be a practical dream I believe its important to set out a plan on how you are going to achieve it. In doing this don’t forget to pray and seek God’s direction (Matthew 6.36). 

What I think is key is consistently taking  steps on a daily basis, achieving one small goal at a time that you  gets you closer to achieve your dreams. It’s great to have a long-term and short-term targets to meet with specific action plans and timelines.

The title of this blog probably portrays me as a girl who has it all together but that can’t be further from the truth.  I like to speak things into existence in the name of Jesus and I believe by taking practical steps it is possible to be a practical dreamer. On a final note living a life as a practical dreamer is not going to be easy there will be obstacles but keep striving and its possible.

Here are some bible verses for encouragement:

Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths. Proverbs 3:5-6

 I can do all things through him who strengthens me. Philippians 4:13

 The plans of the diligent lead surely to abundance, but everyone who is hasty comes only to poverty. Proverbs 21:5

I hope you were encouraged by this post leave a comment and let me know your opinions on what think about being practical dreamers and maybe some advice that we can all learn from.

P.s the event I went to was called Dream nation you should check out the website it’s UK-based organisation but they have plans on expanding so you never know they may come to a city near you 🙂

Have a blessed week

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “I am a practical dreamer

  1. Pingback: I am a practical dreamer | Christians Anonymous

  2. Pingback: Only if I … | Polished Crown

Leave a Reply

