Is it really trash?

Hey guys! It’s been a long time since I’ve written a blog post but university and other things have kept me occupied, but I’m going to try to be more constant.

So yesterday  I was at the Lakewood church night of hope in the Yankee stadium, as much as would like to say I was there, I wasn’t well not physically any way. I watch the live broadcast and it was amazing, even though there’s a massive time differences, I kept myself awake by doing Bantu knots on my hair 😊.

Ok on a serious note the program was a blessing and lesson  especially  pastor Joel Osteen main message. It was really  an opener to the way I view things in my life and others.

Overview of message 

He talk about the things in life that we may have determined as rubbish or mistakes and how God can turn your trash to treasure. I mean if this isn’t a beautiful thing then I don’t know what is. Now this would nit be a message without some biblical scriptures to back it up.

One of the bible scriptures that he used was the story of David using Goliath sword. What was once trash was now something that was of use to David

Context

8David said to Ahimelech, “Now is there not a spear or a sword on hand? For I brought neither my sword nor my weapons with me, because the king’s matter was urgent.” 9Then the priest said, “The sword of Goliath the Philistine, whom you killed in the valley of Elah, behold, it is wrapped in a cloth behind the ephod; if you would take it for yourself, take it. For there is no other except it here.” And David said, “There is none like it; give it to me.” 

He also shared an amazing story about a young musicians from a Paraguayan slum who play instruments constructed entirely from recycled materials pulled from the garbage dump their homes are built on.

Check it out  

Sorry I can’t go into a detail overview of his message but hopefully your blessed, this was really a blessing for me as I’ve been questing a few things in my life and it just showed me that the things that I may classify as trash may  just more value  to them than I think.

Have a blessed month 🙂

Leave a Reply

