What if ? Original by James Fortune

I think know  its great privilege to serve a God that that doesn’t look at our flaws. There are many times we question out selfs what if I’ve done this…, done that… would he still love me? The answer is YES.Because of the greatest love christ showed on the cross we live in grace and favour; an act of kindness THAT is beyond what we deserve.

Context: A letter Paul wrote to followers of Christ in Colosse acknowledging their faith in christ, praying and teaching them.

Colossians 1 verse 12 (NLT): always thanking the Father. He has enabled you to share in the inheritance that belongs to his people, who live in the light.

I am thankful that even though I am a sinner there is no ‘What if’s’ no matter what I have done as long as I have accepted him as my lord and saviour and given my life to him. I have the privilege to have a relationship with him and ‘share in the inheritance that belongs to his people, who live in the light’.

Stay blessed x

Leave a Reply

